Contact Us

Office Information

Tulare County
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3300
Fax: (559) 685-3319

Directors

Photo of Nicholas Clark
Nicholas Clark
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu
Photo of Karmjot Randhawa
Karmjot Randhawa
Title: County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7514
Email: kgrandhawa@ucanr.edu
Photo of Deepa Srivastava Ph.D.
Deepa Srivastava Ph.D.
Title: Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences Advisor
Specialty: Extension focus: UC CalFresh & EFNEP; Nutrition education program planning, implementation, and evaluation; Parent & community engagement, partnerships, and program sustainability across settings. Research focus: Nutrition education approaches and practices that support healthy eating, food security, and active living among limited resources families; Integration of social-ecological model,cultural anthropology frameworks, qualitative & mixed methods in childhood obesity prevention.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3318
Email: dsr@ucanr.edu

AGRICULTURE

Photo of Dr Ruth Dahlquist-Willard
Dr Ruth Dahlquist-Willard
Title: Small Farms Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7513
Email: rdwillard@ucanr.edu
Photo of Greg Douhan
Greg Douhan
Title: Area Citrus Advisor
Specialty: Citrus, Avocados
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3312
Email: gdouhan@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth J Fichtner
Elizabeth J Fichtner
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Orchard Systems
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3310
Fax: (559) 685-3319
Email: ejfichtner@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julie Finzel
Julie Finzel
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Animal Science and Rangeland Ecology and Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6219
Email: jafinzel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Joy Hollingsworth
Joy Hollingsworth
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Nutrient Management and Soil Quality
Address:
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7527
Email: joyhollingsworth@ucanr.edu
Photo of Maggie Reiter
Maggie Reiter
Title: Environmental Horticulture and Turfgrass Advisor
Specialty: Turfgrass management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Email: mkreiter@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Gabriel A Torres
Dr Gabriel A Torres
Title: Viticulture Farm Advisor
Specialty: Plant Pathology
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3316
Email: gabtorres@ucanr.edu

NUTRITION, FAMILY & CONSUMER SCIENCE

Photo of Marina Aguilera
Marina Aguilera
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3319
Email: mcaguilera@ucanr.edu
Photo of Alice Escalante
Alice Escalante
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3327
Email: eescalante@ucanr.edu
Photo of Grilda G. Gomez
Grilda G. Gomez
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3345
Email: grigomez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Maria Gutierrez
Maria Gutierrez
Title: Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3328
Email: mggutierrez@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Mariana Lopez
Mariana Lopez
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Expanded Food Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP)
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3329
Email: mdvlopez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Yesenia Medrano
Yesenia Medrano
Title: Nutrition Educator, Tulare/Kings Counties
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3320
Email: yesmedrano@ucanr.edu
Photo of Teresa Rios-Spicer
Teresa Rios-Spicer
Title: Program Supervisor, Tulare/Kings Counties
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3323
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: trspicer@ucanr.edu

4H / YOUTH DEVELOPEMENT

Photo of Rochelle Mederos
Rochelle Mederos
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3322
Email: mederos@ucanr.edu

ADMINISTRATION & PROGRAM SUPPORT

Photo of Edna Blackhurst
Edna Blackhurst
Title: Office Supervisor
Specialty: Personnel, Master Gardener
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3307
Email: elblackhurst@ucanr.edu
Photo of Bob Hamlin
Bob Hamlin
Title: Office Manager
Specialty: Fiscal, Facilities, Equipment and Safety
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3308
Email: rjhamlin@ucanr.edu

MASTER GARDENER

Photo of Susan Gillison
Susan Gillison
Title: UC Master Gardener Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3343
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: sgillison@ucanr.edu

COUNTY SUPPORT STAFF

Photo of Sharilyn Connelly
Sharilyn Connelly
Title: Office Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3303
Email: sconnell@co.tulare.ca.us
Photo of Walter Martinez
Walter Martinez
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Email: wcmartinez@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Pete Olguin
Pete Olguin
Title: Office Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3302
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: polguin@co.tulare.ca.us
Photo of Ashlee Tindle
Ashlee Tindle
Title: Office Assistant III
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3301
Email: atindle@ucanr.edu

UNIVERSITY SUPPORT STAFF

Photo of Tari Lee Frigulti
Tari Lee Frigulti
Title: Staff Research Associate II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Email: tfrigulti@ucdavis.edu

RETIRED / EMERITUS

Photo of Kevin R Day
Kevin R Day
Title: Pomology Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Fresh-shipping deciduous tree fruits. Cultural practices and production, fruit growth and development, pruning and training systems
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3300
Email: krday@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carol A Frate
Carol A Frate
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Alfalfa, dry beans, sugarbeets, corn, plant pathology
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3314
Email: cafrate@ucanr.edu
Photo of Manuel J Jimenez
Manuel J Jimenez
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Small farms, vegetable crops, integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3316
Email: mjjimenez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cathi Lamp
Cathi Lamp
Title: Nutrition, Family, and Consumer Sciences Advisor , Emeritus
Specialty: Nutrition, food safety, food access, nutrition education, nutrition monitoring
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3318
Email: cllamp@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michelle (Missy) Le Strange
Michelle (Missy) Le Strange
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Vegetable crops, turf & landscape management, weed management (vegetable crops, turf and ornamentals), Master Gardener Program Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3300
Fax: (559) 685-3319
Email: mlestrange@ucanr.edu
Photo of Neil V O'Connell
Neil V O'Connell
Title: Retired Farm Advisor
Specialty: Citrus, Avocado
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3312
Email: nvoconnell@ucdavis.edu
Photo of G. Steven Sibbett
G. Steven Sibbett
Title: Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Pomology, horticulture
Address:
2909 South Village Ct.
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone: (559) 734-4607
Fax: 559-734-2708
Email: sibbett@lightspeed.net
Photo of Carla Sousa
Carla Sousa
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor, Emeritus
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Photo of Jim Sullins
Jim Sullins
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Livestock, Range and Natural Resources, Public Policy, Community Development
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3309
Email: jlsullins@ucanr.edu
Photo of Steven D Wright
Steven D Wright
Title: Farm Advisor- Tulare and Kings Counties
Specialty: Cotton, small grains, weed control
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
4437 S. Laspina St.
Ste. B
Tulare, CA 93274-9537
Phone: (559) 684-3315
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: sdwright@ucanr.edu